27 November 2017

PSA (Years 7 to 12) Sport Winter Term and Spring Term 2016

PSA Winter Season (Year 7 to 12): concluded on Saturday 13 August, 2016.

Scotch PSA Athletics is a four week season with training dates outlined below. Boys involved in Athletics have been sent an email and are expected to attend training at least three times per week. All other students are welcome to attend training but attendance is voluntary.

There will be NO Summer Sport Training in Winter Term, 2016.

Students in Years 7, 8 and 9 will be engaged, where required, in alternative activities on the following Friday afternoons this term:

Friday 26 August 2016

Friday 2 September 2016

Friday 9 September 2016

Friday 16 September 2016

Summer training will commence in Spring Term on:

Wednesday 12 October for Year 7, 8 and 9

Thursday 13 October for Year 10, 11, 12

The first summer sport fixture is on Friday 14 and Saturday 15 October 2016

Week 1 (Week 4 Winter Term)

Monday 15 August 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Tuesday 16 August 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Wednesday 17 August 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Thursday 18 August 2016

6.30am-7.45am

Training (running training only)

Friday 19 August 2016

7.30am-8.30am

Training (running training only)

Saturday 20 August 2016

7.30am-9.00am

Training (running training only)

Week 2 (Week 5 Winter Term)

Monday 22 August 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Tuesday 23 August 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Wednesday 24 August 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Friday 26 August 2016

Inter-House Athletics

Saturday 27 August 2016

Inter-House Athletics

Week 3 (Week 6 Winter Term)

Monday 29 August 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Tuesday 30 August 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Wednesday 31August 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Friday 2 September 2016

2.00pm-6.00pm

Quads Aths Carnival

At Coker Park Cannington

Saturday 3 September 2016

8.30am-10.00am

Week 4 (Week 7 Winter Term)

Monday 5 September 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Tuesday 6 September 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Wednesday 7 September 2016

3.45pm-5.30pm

Training (All Events)

Friday 9 September 2016

8.00am -3.00pm

Inters at State Athletics Centre

Senior School Inter-House Athletics Carnival (Years 9 to 12)

The Inter-House Athletics Carnival will be held on Friday 26 August 2016, with a full programme of events available on the Homepage, commencing 1.00pm to 3.30pm, and continuing Saturday 27 August 2016, 8.50am to 1.00pm.

The Pipe Band will play as usual on Saturday at lunchtime, and the parade of Houses will begin about 12.30pm, followed by the presentation of the Austin Robertson Cup to the winning House. Parents are invited to either or both days and we would remind you that this is a compulsory Saturday event for the Senior School students.

Middle School Inter-House Athletics Carnival (Years 6 to 8)

Thursday 25 August 2016 8.30am to 3.30pm

Junior School Inter-House Athletics Carnival (Years 1 to 5)

Wednesday 24 August 2016 8.30am to 3.30pm

Quads Athletics Carnival

Friday 2 September 2016

Hosted by Guildford Grammar School at Ern Clark Athletics Centre, Coker Park, Cannington (times to be confirmed but most likely 2.00pm to 6.00pm)

PSA Inter-School Athletics Carnival

Friday 9 September 9.00am to 3.00pm

Hosted by Christ Church Grammar School at the WA Athletics Stadium

Mr Richard Foster

Head of Sport