26 June 2017

Senior School Important Dates

Date

Event

Location

Time

Week 8B

Monday 12 September

Year 11 WACE (ATAR) Study Day

Year 12 PSA Drama Evening

Foundation Theatre

7.00pm - 8.00pm

Tuesday 13 September

Year 11 WACE (ATAR) Examinations commence

Thursday 15 September

Anderson House Year 12 Breakfast

Off Campus

7.00am - 8.30am

Friday 16 September

Senior School Marching (No Assembly)

Dickinson Centre

8.30am - 8.50am

Personal Project Showcase Opening

BRC (Library)

5.00pm - 5.30pm

Personal Project Showcase

Dickinson Centre

5.30pm - 7.30pm

Personal Project River Cruise

Off Campus

7.00pm - 10.30pm

Year 10 Parents Evening

Off Campus

8.15pm - 10.15pm

Saturday 17 September

Year 10 New Zealand Expedition departs

Pipe Band Manure Drive

Sunday 18 September

Year 9 and 10 Cadet Expedition departs

Week 9A

Monday 19 September

Year 10 Expeditions (Group 2) away - various departure and return dates

NO YEAR 10 CLASSES FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE TERM

Year 11 IB Diploma Examinations commence

Scotch Auxiliary Meeting

Gooch Pavilion

9.00am - 10.00am

Year 12 FST Excursion

Off Campus

11.15am - 1.15pm

Tuesday 20 September

BP Debating Competition Semi Finals

Shenton College

6.00pm - 9.00pm

Wednesday 21 September

Year 2 and 12 Breakfast and Activities

Gooch Pavilion

7.15am - 8.30am

Parent Support Group Breakfast

Dining Room Annexe

7.30am - 9.00am

Winter Term ends (Senior School)

3.25pm

Friday 23 September

Year 11 WACE (ATAR) and IB Diploma Examinations final day

Saturday 24 September

WACE Practical Examinations commence

Sunday 25 September

Australasian Philosothon commences

Monday 26 September

Queen's Birthday

Tuesday 27 September

Year 12 Mock WACE and IB Diploma Examination Period commences

Australasian Philosothon final day

Saturday 1 October

Year 10 New Zealand Expedition returns

Thursday 6 October

Rowing Camp (Year 11 and 12) departs

Friday 7 October

Year 12 Mock WACE and IB Diploma Examination Period final day

Monday 10 October

Rowing Camp (Year 11 and 12) returns

Tuesday 11 October

Guest Speaker, Paul Dillon

Dickinson Centre

6.30pm - 8.00pm

Wednesday 12 October

Spring Term commences (Senior School)

Year 11 and 12 Music Handover Dinner

Off Campus

6.30pm - 8.00pm

Thursday 13 October

Student Leaders' Breakfast

Dining Room Annexe

7.00am - 8.30am

BP Debating Competition Grand Final

Venue TBC

6.00pm - 10.00pm

Residential Community Dinner

Off Campus

6.30pm - 11.00pm

Friday 14 October

Senior School Assembly including Student Leadership Handover

Dickinson Centre

8.35am - 10.00am

March Out

Gooch Pavilion

11.00am - 12noon

Year 12 Parents' Lunch

Off Campus

1.00pm start

PSA Sport - Scotch College v Aquinas College (please check fixtures on home.scotch)

Home

2.00pm - various

Saturday 15 October

Inter- House Rowing Regatta

Boat Shed

8.30am - 11.30am

PSA Sport - Scotch College v Aquinas College (please check fixtures on home.scotch)

Home

8.30am - various